Rutgers Academic Support Services for Student-Athletes

Staff

Hale Center

Name

Sport

E-mail

Scott Walker
Executive Director

Football

swalker@scarletknights.com

Jenna Beverly
Assistant Director

Football

jbeverly@scarletknights.com

Ramel Meekins
Athletic Academic Advisor

Football

rmeekins@scarletknights.com

John Paxton
Athletic Academic Advisor

M. Wrestling, W. Swimming & Diving and M. Soccer

jpaxton@scarletknights.com

William Bailey
Athletic Academic Advisor

Football, Men’s Lacrosse

wbailey@scarletknights.com

Gilah Rosenberg
Academic Services Coordinator

Women’s Lacrosse, Women's Golf

grosenberg@scarletknights.com

Erica Bell
Learning Specialist

All

ebell@scarletknights.com

Brian Maher
Education Intervention Specialist

 

maherb@rci.rutgers.edu

Sonya Ristau
Department Administrator
Academic Support Services

 

sristau@scarletknights.com

 

Rutgers Athletic Center

Randi Larson
Assistant Director

Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Field Hockey

rlarson@scarletknights.com

Monique Brown
Senior Athletic Academic Advisor

Women’s Basketball, Men’s Track & Field, Volleyball

mbrown@scarletknights.com

Kathleen Shank
Senior Athletic Academic Advisor

Softball, Women’s Track, Men’s Golf, Gymnastics

kshank@scarletknights.com

Mark Peterson
Athletic Academic Advisor

Women’s Crew, Women’s Tennis, Baseball

mpeterson@scarletknights.com

 

Academic Liaisons

Dean Carl Kirschner
Chair of Dean's Academic Oversight Committee

(732) 932-7500

ckirsch@rci.rutgers.edu

Dr. Thomas M. Stephens
NCAA Faculty Representative

(732) 932-9323 x24

tstephens@spanport.rutgers.edu